15 APC Senators defected to PDP Today 24th July

15 APC Senators defected to PDP today 24th July 2018 while 4 other members of the APC moved to ADP. The ruling APC has become minority in the Senate today after 15 of their members defected to PDP.

The upper chamber was greeted with rowdy session today following the defections of the Senators.

The names of the defected senators are

Sen. Suleiman Nazif
Sen. Rabiu Kwankwaso
Sen. Abdulazeez Murtala-Nyako
Sen Lanre Tejuoso
Sen. Shaaba Lafiagi
Sen. Barnabas Gemade
Sen. Isa Misau
Sen. Sulaimon Hunkuyi
Sen. Monsurat Sunmonu
Sen. Mohammed Danbaba
Sen. Bayern Nafada
Sen. Dino Melaye
Sen. Shittu
Sen. Rafiu Ibrahim
Sen. Shitu Ubali

Written by Modestus Uwadi


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





PDP Presidential Candidate will emerge October 16, 2018

Ahmed Musa’s Second Goal Against Iceland Ranked 8th Best Goal at 2018 World Cup